Our Home Page
Get to Know About Us
The Way We Worship
Organizations that Meet in Christ

    About Us at the Cathedral

Our Service Times

Start and end your day with our weekly services. You can also come to the midday services.
See the Service Times

Message from the Clergy

Read the latest messages written by our clergy.
See the Message

Discover the Cathedral

Click Here

The Vestry

A Picture of Christ Church Cathedral

The Vestry of the Cathedral was established in 1723. It is the oldest elected Board in the The Bahamas, and it is made of a group of people who are responsible for overseeing the running of the Cathedral.

Elected Members for 2013
    Brian Albury (Treasurer)
    Douglas Hanna (Secretary)
    Mrs. Jeanine Weech-Gomez (Assistant Secretary)
    The Synod Delegates
      Cdre. Leon Smith
      Rosita Smith-Duvalier
      Mena Griffiths (Alternate Delegate)

    The Chairpersons of Parochial Commitees are:

      Christian Formation and Evangelism
      Catechist Neville Smith
      Communications committee
      Keith Seymour
      Terry Fountain
      Endwoment Trust
      H. E. Lowell Mortimer
      Finance Committee
      Sandra Collie
      Garden Committee
      Harold Cole
      Hospitality Committee
      Juliete Barnwell
      Management Committee
      The Dean & Ron Clarke
      Parish Youth Council
      The Priest Vicar
      Pastoral Care Committee
      The Priest Vicar
      Social Outreach Committee
      Cdre. (Ret.) Leon Smith
      Special Events Committee
      Rosita Smith-Duvalier